Congrats to these wonderful new members of National Honor Society at Tivy High S…

Posted by on Mar 23, 2015 in KPSF News | No Comments

Congrats to these wonderful new members of National Honor Society at Tivy High School!

Timeline Photos
The Tivy High School Kappa Sigma Chi chapter of National Honor Society gained 59 new members last week.

Kelly Dunigan, NHS Sponsor said, “The scholastic capabilities of this year’s group of inductees is truly extraordinary. They are taking more AP and Pre-AP classes, work hard as students and athletes, and contribute to our school community in many ways. I am very proud of them and I look forward to working with them.”

Students are invited to apply if they have a cumulative GPA of 95.0. The application includes a resume of their community service and leadership positions. In addition, they wrote an essay about their perspective on one of the pillars of NHS: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Kerrville ISD is so proud of these hardworking students! Congratulations!

New inductees:
Alcorta, Vanesa
Anthony, Jennifer
Appel, Abigail
Appleton, Eliza
Armendariz, Michael
Baker, Brooklyn
Barziza, Ashton
Blair, Nathan
Blevins, Amanda
Boutin, Rachel
Boyer, Collin
Burniston, Ann
Butler, Elissa
Doyle, Meagan
Dyal, Thomas
Edmonds, Siera
Egger, Weston
Elks, Devin
Elmore, Shaylon
Fair, Taylor
Fierst, Luke
Fine, Mckenzie
Fitzgerald, Laurel
Flores, Marcus
Ford, Trevor
Fraizer, Brittany
Garcia, Jasmin
Garcia, Lizet
Hilderbran, Haley
Hortness, Sommer
Janssen, Peyton
Keller, Hayden
Kibbett, Sierra
Lewis, Christopher
Lin, Tommy
Lord, Kayli
Mccoy, Carson
Mccuthcheon, Seth
Melcher, Cameron
Mitchell, Ethan
Moore, Maggie
Morris, Jaimee
Olivares, Socorro
O’Neal, Pearce
Patterson, Riley
Risinger, Riley
Schlechte, Mason
Smith, Ally
Smith, Brittany
Snyder, Chrsitianna
Snyder, Elisabeth
Sudyka, Christopher
Ward, Austin
White, Glinn
White, Hunter
Young, Dillon
Young, Isaiah
Zavala, Christopher
Zuber, Nolan — with McKenzie Fine and Elissa Butler. …read more

Leave a Reply